7 ответов в этой теме

#1 zhihengcao

zhihengcao

Курсант

• Пользователи
  • Pip
  • 8 сообщений

Опубликовано 20 Июнь 2019 - 22:47

Hi, I am relatively new to il-2 multiplayer (about 60 sorties) and I really enjoy this server, thanks for running it. I live in West Coast USA and it has become my weekly routine to get up early Sunday morning (when it is Sunday night in Europe) to fly with lots of people. 

I have bought all series of il-2 (BoS, Moscow, Kuban, Bodenplatte, Flying Circus) but it is regrettable we can only play a limited number of airplanes mostly from Battle of Stalingrad & Moscow while there are many other exciting airplanes available now. 

May I ask what is the theory behind of limiting the server to only Battle of Stalingrad & Moscow airplanes?  Because 109E,F,G and 190 are modeled so well, I still really enjoy playing on the server, but I am starting to see other servers getting popular because later planes like 190G14, 190D and Me262, P47, are available there.  Is it your opinion that these new airplanes are not as well modeled and hence makes the game less fun? 

I also think the maps used are often too large for the number of players online. It is possible for the server to automatically choose a smaller map (or map with less number of objectives) when the number of players online is small? When it is night time here in USA there is often less than 30 players online. When the map is very large we do not encounter any air-to-air battle at all, which makes the game a lot less fun.  

Thanks for your consideration!

#2 Vachik

Vachik

Капитан

• Пользователи
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5 694 сообщений

Опубликовано 21 Июнь 2019 - 12:25

Привет. Спасибо за оценку нашего труда.

На сервере есть миссии 44 года на которых стоят 109G14, 190А8, Р47, Spitfire9. Для более поздних немецких самолетов нет карт и нет достойных самолетов у Союзников. Во всяком случае, сейчас.